How to wear P I N K

As you can probably tell from the theme of my blog and from content in previous posts, that I am a massive lover of pink. Especially baby pink. I believe that it is the perfect colour to take us into spring so in this post I have put together a few of my favourite pieces in the shops at the moment.

This playsuit from Miss Selfridge is perfect for parties and nights out. I love the really subtle dusty pink here as it isn’t too in your face- ideal for those who aren’t usually pink fans or those who prefer a lighter shade. There is a bow which can either be tied at the back or at the front depending on preference, however I think that it looks much nicer tied around the back. The material looks so silky and soft giving it a real elegant look. I would pair this with some white heels such as those pictured below. A thin diamante choker would finish this look off great.

 

I absolutely adore this next piece- a baby pink shirt from New Look. Like the dress in my last post, this shirt also has the bardot style neck giving it a really nice shape. Nice and casual, this shirt would be perfect for everyday wear but also be used as a pretty work piece or could be dressed up for nights out.It is perfect for the upcoming Spring months where the weather will hopefully be getting slightly warmer. I would wear a pair of white skinny jeans and a pair of pink ballet pumps with this shirt giving it a really girly touch.

 

Next, this pink coat from Oasis. The colour is still light but has a slightly deeper pink tone compared to the above picks. This coat has a lovely fit and the collar is so feminine and polished looking. The pockets are really cute, with the big silver buttons being a nice touch. The coat doesn’t look like it would be too heavy and hot so could easily be worn through the next few months- add a scarf and a warm sweater underneath and you have a jacket perfect for all year round.

759-589s2

Next- £86.00

Finally something that I would definitely describe as bright. I first saw this dress when I was in the Zara store in Edinburgh. Bright colours aren’t usually my thing but as soon as I walked in it caught my eye and I couldn’t help but fall for it! I tried it on and it was so comfy and flattering with a casual, loose feel. The sleeves were really interesting with the split but I loved how different it was. I think if you have an occasion coming up in the next few months this dress would be perfect. It would suit any shape and style and you could pair it with so many different things giving it a different look each time. I would either go with some small heeled boots like what the model wears below or a pair of matching pink heels with this- just for that extra wow factor.

9878053630_1_1_1.jpg

Zara- £29.99

 

These are just a few

of my favourite items in the shops right now but pink is definitely the ‘in’ colour this season so I can guarantee that there will be plenty more pink being put in my basket in the next few months!

 

Lots of love,

Corin x

 


Links to products-

http://www.missselfridge.com/en/msuk/product/petites-299051/petite-playsuits-jumpsuits-299086/petite-tie-wrap-playsuit-6292188?bi=0&ps=40

http://www.asos.com/asos/asos-hang-time-barely-there-heeled-sandals/prd/7480196?iid=7480196&clr=White&SearchQuery=&cid=6461&pgesize=31&pge=0&totalstyles=31&gridsize=3&gridrow=4&gridcolumn=3

http://www.newlook.com/shop/womens/tops/shell-pink-bardot-neck-long-sleeve-top-_526111372

http://www2.hm.com/en_gb/productpage.0496927003.html#Pink

http://www.next.co.uk/go63156s9

https://www.zara.com/uk/en/woman/dresses/dress-with-open-sleeves-c358003p4284558.html

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

